Chronos Loader
Chronos Global Academy Hexagon

CGA XR FOR AEROSPACE

Virtual & Augmented Reality Development
+ 360 Video Production Certification

60 Hours

Course Description

CGA XR for Aerospace is our flagship Enterprise Certification course.

The course offers all of the knowledge and expertize that we have in immersive technologies, and is customized for the needs of the Aerospace industry.

This course combines all that we have to offer in Virtual Reality Development using both Unity and Unreal Engine 4 (42 hours total), and in preparation for Augmented Reality Development with Microsoft HoloLens.

Included is also 9 hours of techniques on working with 360 cameras and video production. We also include an introduction to Artificial Intelligence, which is not offered in any of our other courses.


Course Curriculum

Developing for Mixed Reality / Microsoft HoloLens
  • 1. Getting started with Microsoft HoloLens
  • 2. C# and XAML Language primer.
  • 3. Applications and C#: Appmodel, Appviews, 2D apps for HoloLens.
  • 4. Azure, Machine Learning, cross platform and HTML5 apps.

360 Video Production
  • 1. Gain an understanding of 360° filmmaking.
  • 2. Film and produce your own 360° experience.
  • 3. Understand 360° post-production workflow.
  • 4. Record and mix ambisonic audio.
  • 5. Find the right 360° camera rig for you.
  • 6. Gear setups and orientations.
  • 7. Best tools for production level.
  • 8. Film & 360 Film theory.
  • 9. Ambisonic sound.
  • 10. Ingesting and handling footage.
  • 11. Software Immersion.
  • 12. Export, Archiving for Delivery and more.

Course Curriculum

Developing for VR/AR with Unity
  • 1. Exploring Unity and object manipulation.
  • 2. Physics, collisions, rigid bodies, and force.
  • 3. Interaction using the HTC Vive. Particles and audio.
  • 4. Game logic & in-game UI.
  • 5. Spatial sound, random spawning & basic dynamic interaction.
  • 6. Advanced dynamic interaction & terrain/world building.
  • 6. Introduction to Microsoft HoloLens development.

Developing for VR/AR with Unreal Engine (UE4)
  • 1. Fundamentals of VR Design theory & Hardware overview.
  • 2. Unreal Engine 4 Architecture.
  • 3. Visual Studio, C++, and Blueprint interface design.
  • 4. Scene Construction for VR.
  • 5. Motion Sickness Theory & Sim Sickness & best practices.
  • 6. Motion Controllers & Object Interaction.
  • 7. Artificial Locomotion Techniques.
  • 8. Motion Controllers & Object Interaction.
  • 9. Integrating 360 Video into VR.
  • 10. Characters, animation and interaction.
  • 11. Approaches to Artificial Intelligence.
  • 12. Performance Optimization for VR.
  • 13. Developing for HoloLens with UE4.
SEATTLE - Course Details & Dates
CGA XR FOR AEROSPACE
Location: SURF Incubator / Chronos HoloLab in the Wells Fargo Building
Address: 999 Third Avenue, Suite 701 - Seattle, WA 98104 USA
Lab Time: Open Monday Through Fridays - 9am to 9pm with Exceptions

MAY 2019 ENTERPRISE COURSE - Evenings - May 7 through July 18
10-Week Course (60 hours) - Tuesdays & Thursdays - 6pm to 9pm
Registration ends on May 5, 2019

Week 1
Tuesday, May 7
Thursday, May 9
Week 2
Tuesday, May 14
Thursday, May 16
Week 3
Tuesday, May 21
Thursday, May 23
Week 4
Tuesday, May 28
Thursday, May 30
Week 5
Tuesday, June 4
Thursday, June 6
Week 6
Tuesday, June 11
Thursday, June 14
Week 7
Tuesday, June 18
Thursday, June 20
Week 8
Tuesday, June 25
Thursday, June 27
Week 9
Tuesday, July 9
Thursday, July 11
Week 10
Tuesday, July 16
Thursday, July 18

MAY 2019 ENTERPRISE COURSE - Evenings - May 6 through July 17
10-Week Course (60 hours) - Mondays & Wednesdays - 6pm to 9pm
Registration ends on May 3, 2019

Week 1
Monday, May 6
Wednesday, May 8
Week 2
Monday, May 13
Wednesday, May 15
Week 3
Monday, May 20
Wednesday, May 22
Week 4
Monday, May 27
Wednesday, May 29
Week 5
Monday, June 3
Wednesday, June 5
Week 6
Monday, June 10
Wednesday, June 12
Week 7
Monday, June 17
Wednesday, June 19
Week 8
Monday, June 24
Wednesday, June 26
Week 9
Monday, July 8
Wednesday, July 10
Week 10
Monday, July 15
Wednesday, July 17
. .