Loader

CGA UNITY FOUNDATIONS

Virtual Reality Development Certification

24 Hours + Lab Time

Course Description

Get certified as a VR Developer by taking this 24-hour Unity course in which you get to learn the foundations of Unity and VR development.

Unity is a game engine used to develop games for PC, mobile devices, websites, and Virtual & Augmented Reality.

With Unity you can create any 2D or 3D game, and deploy it on a variety of platforms.

This course is a prerequisite to Microsoft HoloLens development (AR) and focuses on teaching the foundations of Unity using the Oculus Rift.

Course Curriculum

  • 1. Exploring Unity and object manipulation.
  • 2. Physics, collisions, rigid bodies, and force.
  • 3. Interaction using the HTC Vive. Particles and audio.
  • 4. Game logic & in-game UI.
  • 5. Spatial sound, random spawning & basic dynamic interaction.
  • 6. Advanced dynamic interaction & terrain/world building.
SAN FRANCISCO - Course Details & Dates
CGA UNITY FOUNDATIONS
Location: PYRAMIND
Address: 880 Folsom Street - San Francisco, CA 94107
Lab Time: Please contact us for details.

DATES
3-Day Intensive Course - 10 am to 7pm
  • Friday, February 22 - Day 1
  • Saturday, February 23 - Day 2
  • Sunday, February 24 - Day 3
SEATTLE - Course Details & Dates
CGA UNITY FOUNDATIONS
Location: SURF Incubator / CHRONOS HoloLab in the Wells Fargo Building
Address: 999 Third Avenue, Suite 701 - Seattle, WA 98104 USA
Lab Time: Open Monday Through Fridays - 9am to 9pm with Exceptions

March 2019 Course - Intensive
3-Day Intensive Course - 9 am to 6pm
  • Friday, March 1 - Day 1
  • Saturday, March 2 - Day 2
  • Sunday, March 3 - Day 3

March 2019 Course - 1 Month
4-Week Intensive Course - Tuesdays & Thursdays - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Week 1
Tuesday, March 5
Thursday, March 7
Week 2
Tuesday, March 12
Thursday, March 14
Week 3
Tuesday, March 19
Thursday, March 21
Week 4
Tuesday, March 26
Thursday, March 28